top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Dick

Whole30 Waldorf Salad



Salads can get boring when you eat them every day. That's why I like to change it up with this Whole30 Waldorf Salad. It's got crunch and sweetness that makes this salad so satisfying!


I will include the recipe for the Paleo Mayo as well, since it is the base for the dressing.


Whole30 Waldorf Salad


Ingredients


1 tbsp Paleo Mayo (see recipe below)

1/2 tbsp lemon juice

Salt and pepper to taste

1 palm sized serving of chicken

10 grapes halved

1/2 small apple diced

1 stalk celery (or cucumber) diced

1 handful walnuts chopped

Greens of choice


Instructions


Whisk together mayo, lemon juice, salt, and pepper in a medium sized bowl.


Add chicken, grapes, apple, celery, and walnuts. Stir to combine.


Serve over whatever greens you like to use for salads and enjoy! I think this goes great with spinach or spring mix.


Paleo Mayo


Ingredients


1 cup extra light tasting olive oil

1 egg at room temperature

1 tsp lemon juice

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp dry mustard powder


Instructions


Combine all ingredients into a tall, wide mouth jar or container, starting with the egg at the bottom.


Place your immersion blender at the very bottom of the jar or container with the egg and begin blending. Don't move the blended up from the bottom until you see the ingredients immulsify. The bottom quarter of the jar should start to turn white and thicken within 2 minutes. When that happens, slowly move the immersion blender up and down the jar, working your way to the top.


Mayo will store in the fridge for up to 7 days!


*Just as a note, I don't have an immersion blender, but I still make this in my regular blender, it just takes a bit more time and effort. What I do, is I crack my egg into the blender and begin to immulsify it alone. Then through the opening on my blender lid, I slowly drizzle in the oil and continuously blend until it has all been poured in. Then I add the lemon juice, salt, and mustard powder and blend for an additional minute or two, or until combined.




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page